Manic Monday

In 10 days I file the final divorce papers.  On March 30th I plan to be 5 pounds lighter than I am now.  Im not going to die if I dont make my goal, but Im going to try really hard.  I know this is a lofty goal, but it will be a big day and I want to wear my skinny jeans.  It really sucks walking into the same place that you got your marriage license at to file your divorce papers, I hoping my skinny jeans will make it a little easier.   In order to lose these 5 pounds, Im cutting some things.  Like my favorite pumpkin scone I get once or twice a week for breakfast, or drive through breakfast at all.  Im going to try to eat a salad a day, which is easy, since I love a good salad.  I eat perfectly while Im at work, its once I get off that I fall.  Its so easy to snack at home, or get some drive through, or whip up some cream cheese icing (lol!!).  So Im cutting snacks after work too, except one small one right after and then dinner.  Nothing is allowed after dinner.

I can do this.  It will be done.  If I wish it, it will happen, or some of that other mumbo jumbo.

Im also giving up on the gym.  I cant afford to join a new one and I just cant get my butt to UWF.  One thing I do love is walking with my pup and he loves that too.  So Im kicking the running/walking into high drive.  Tomorrow is a C25K day, so this week will alternate that with a long walk on the other days.  Im not going to post out the days, since its the same thing every other day, you get the drill.

The last thing Im going to do is post my intake again, but without any cheating.  I totally ate things that I didn’t log when I would post it before, no more lies.

So there you have it my readers.  Are you with me the next ten days?  You dont have to participate, but I would really like it if you would cheer me on. 😉

P.S.  If I reach this goal I will be below wedding day weight.  That will be amazing.

2 Responses

  1. Hey Delana,

    Sorry to hear about your life woes. I like to think as one bad thing ends another new good thing begins!

    I was looking over your diet plan and routine and thought I could help you a little with it. I’ve been weight lifting on and off for a while now and have been through several different diets.

    It looks like you are trying to eat about 1400 calories a day, which maybe a little low, but you are not weight training so this should be alright. A few things I would change are:

    1. Up your protein. You are only eating about 50g or so a day. target around 120g. Protein takes longer for your body to break down and will make you feel fuller longer.

    2. I would drop the carbs down to 140g a day. Mostly eating brown rice, wheat bread, wheat tortilla wraps..ect. Also, keep the sugar in check. Some days it looks like you are eating great, but the sugar intake is to much causing your insulin to spike and probably making you feel up and down all day.

    3. Your fat grams look good. You want to target between 35 to 50g of fat a day. The best part about fat is it doesn’t matter what kind. Also a hint, if you need fat in the diet and can’t seem to get any, mix some olive oil with o.j. like in a shot glass or slightly bigger. It taste great and is a great way to get fat :]

    4. More help…LoL! I would lose the protein bar and substitute nuts. This will equal better fat and protein with hardly any carbs. It should also help curb hunger pains. Also lose the greek flavored yogurt. It has a lot of sugar in it. I usually eat the plain greek yogurt. It doesn’t taste as good, but it will help you cut out the sugar and keep your insulin in check. A few things I do: I don’t keep sweets in the house. I can never have just one and it seems like I can eat the whole package in 1 sitting… LoL! If you want a healthy desert look up the recipe for scivation no carb brownie… Pretty good stuff! Anywho, I hope this helps! Good Luck!

    Peace,
    Price

Leave a Reply

