Wednesday Catch Up – Shellac finale

I’ve been a little slack lately.  I’ve still been tracking, but short of taking Salty on a couple walks, no running has been done since I got my tattoo.  Its itchy and socks bother it.  Im going to get over it tomorrow and hit the pavement.  I know it will feel good once I do it.

Sunday was day fourteen of my Shellacked nails.  They kept up beautifully until that morning.  I think in the back of my mind I knew that this was supposed to be their expire date, so I started to pick at them.  On my way out of church I knew that if I didn’t snap a pic of them, they would be demolished.  Here they are:

Im very impressed with the finale of having my nails shellacked, but removal sucked.  I feel like as the shellac peeled off, so did a layer of my nail bed.  My nails are dang long, but weak and worse for the wear.  I did soak them in acetone once I got home to help with the removal process, but that only helped a little.  All in all, I feel like I got my money’s worth, but I would only do this for a vacation or special occasion.

Im going to have one more snack tonight, but I dont know what it is yet.  Here’s is my intake so far:

Can I be an AW for a moment?  Sunday was a big day for me.  I wore crazy tall heels and dress I haven’t worn in 3 years and it was amazing.  You want to see?

I cant believe that’s me.  I cant believe those are my feet.  I cant believe my hair is so curly.  I cant believe I have BANGS!  People are starting to comment on my weight loss and I will be the first to admit that its going to my head.  Which has led to slacking, which gratefully has not led to any gain, but no loss.   I dont know how to get through these points where I plateau for a little bit after a loss because I feel so good and treat myself a little.  I need to keep my eye on the prize and keep this ball rolling, did I use too many cliches there? hahaha!

I’ve been lacking motivation is so many areas of my life right now.  I feel like Im at this weird place where I feel like a little kid one moment and then a cynical old lady in the next.  Im ready for a happy medium here.  I know God has this amazing plan for me, but Im having a hard time keep on His path.  I just want to fix it all and do it all myself.

How do you stay on track life wise?  What do you do keep you “eye on the prize?”

One Response

  1. You look great, Delana!

Leave a Reply

