Confession Time Y’all

Tonight was my first run since the end of April.  I know, I know, Im bad.  May was a busy month.  June 1 is National Running Day, so I had to get out today.  I did day 1 week 3 of c25k and busted it out.  I have some lost time to make up, but if I keep up with it I should be okay for the Firecracker 5k on July 3rd.  I did an butt busting easy 2 miles. 😉

OMG it was hot though.  This was the forecast for today:

Most places said it was over 100 degrees today.  Holy Crap.  I got out there though and I feel better for it.  If you’re local, you know we’re in s severe drought here.  Its insane.

This used to be a substantial stream that I pass on my run.  Its completely dry.  Its depressing.  We need ran y’all!

In lieu of my new nail polish obsession here’s what’s currently on my nails:

Finger Paints: Art Lofty Toffee.  That’s my nails too.  Love it!!

3 Responses

  1. LOVE the new layout – it’s got a better flow to it and seems more like you. 🙂 I can’t believe I didn’t know it was national running day ’til just now. I guess I won’t run on this special occasion. I’m glad you got out there, and I hope you got plenty of fluids afterward. Love you!

    • I didn’t get enough water before the run, but after I sure made up for by the bucket… literally! Love you too, we have to get together again before you leave!!

  2. I really like that nail polish! You are awesome for getting out and exercising in this heat, it takes some serious motivation. You Rock!

Leave a Reply

